Freaky Friday (Superheroes Abound)

Freaky Friday is a new feature in which we’ll be sharing our strangest finds concerning books, movies and the paranormal.




Marvel’s Deadpool, AKA Wade Wilson, is being represented in Wenatchee, Washington. An anonymous dogooder told Wenatchee’s The World, “I tried to help a woman out of the rain the other day and she didn’t really want to take my umbrella,” he said. “I think she was kind of intimidated.” Would the REAL Deadpool shy away from the opportunity to take a criminal down himself? I think not! But, this fellow says, “Should I witness a crime in progress or one that just occurred, I will do my civil duty by calling the police and placing the criminal under citizen’s arrest until the police have arrived. I only mean to help the community, not to stir up more trouble than I seek to relieve. The police have enough trouble without a superhero taking the law into his own hands.” He’s even provided an email where he can be reached “and he’ll respond to you in relevant time, depending on what’s on TV”. Wow! I feel safer already!

If you’re interested in learning more about the United States Superhuman Registration Act visit Marvel’s Database.


No offense, dude, but if Deadpool’s comin’ to my rescue, I want Ryan Reynolds.


Ryan Reynolds played Deadpool in the 2009 film X-Men Origins: Wolverine. And, honey, hero or villain, me likey! It’s rumored that he’s also slated to renew the role in Deadpool, the movie in 2014. Is it just me or does it seem like Ryan’s got a thing for Superheroes? Deadpool, Green Lantern, Captain Excellent (even if only a figment of Robert Dunn’s imagination – played by Jeff Daniels) … I, for one, don’t mind the trend because baby looks gooood all buffed up in tights or out.


Random citizen of Washington, how ’bout we leave the life savin’ or criminal capturin’ to the real Deadpool?

About StephB

USMC wife ~ bibliophile ~ gadget addict ~ furry baby mama

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Features & Memes, Freaky Friday, Random Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

